2018 Summer Inservice Committee Minutes



Membership and Nominations

Committee Members Present: Dan Billington, Sarah Helmick, Carly Gerwig, Randall Apgood, Ron Corbett, Cody Sanders, Sam Condie, Randall Apgood, Trent Van Leuven.

Non-Voting Members Present:

Old Business:

1. Approval of Minutes

New Business:

- 1. Discussed suggestions for 2018-2019 Officers
- 2. Reviewed NAAE State Leaders Page/Membership documents and made no recommendation for purchases.
- 3. The committee wants to recognize the general membership for reaching the milestone of 125 members.
- 4. Discussed strategies to achieve 100% Membership and membership participation in activities.

Action Items

- 5. The incoming chairman (Dan Billington) will email out MOU's to share with administration prior to Summer Inservice.
- 6. The incoming chairman (Dan Billington) open nominations at SLC.
- 7. That the treasurer have membership forms available during SLC, June CDE's, Summer Inservice, and Summer Conference.
- 8. District Directors give a personal invitation to new potential IATA members and help line out arrangements to attend inservice and email out the link to pay membership online -- this is the best method to reaching 100% membership. And email out the link to pay membership online.

New Chair

9. Elected 2018-2019 Chair: Dan Billington