## 2019 Summer Inservice Committee Agenda



## **Membership and Nominations**

Committee Members Present:

Non-Voting Members Present:

## Old Business:

- 1. Approval of 2018 Minutes
- 2. From Mid-Winter it is recommended that District Directors contact unpaid members and encourage them to become members of IATA.
- 3. Review of 2018 Action Items
  - a. The incoming chairman (Dan Billington) will email out MOU's to share with administration prior to Summer Inservice.
  - b. The incoming chairman (Dan Billington) open nominations at SLC.
  - c. That the treasurer have membership forms available during SLC, June CDE's, Summer Inservice, and Summer Conference.
  - d. District Directors give a personal invitation to new potential IATA members and help line out arrangements to attend inservice and email out the link to pay membership online -- this is the best method to reaching 100% membership. And email out the link to pay membership online.

## **New Business:**

- 1. Discussed suggestions for 2019-2020 Officers
- 2. Review NAAE State Leaders Page/Membership documents and make recommendation for useful purchases if any. http://www.naae.org/resources/state\_leaders.cfm
- 3. Discussed strategies to achieve 100% Membership and membership participation in activities.
- 4. Discuss adding leadership positions to districts to benefit members and help in applying for IQPS
- Look at the possibility of adding a conference chairman position. There was discussion during the board meeting to how to help the summer inservice facilitators.

- 6. Review labor intensive positions (treasurer, conference chairman), to look at the possibility of adding stipends to those positions. If the committee agrees with adding stipends, this committee needs to submit a budget to the Audit committee.
- 7. Complete the provided budget sheet to be submitted to the Audit and Budget Chair (Mitch Bowles) immediately following the 1st committee session.
- 8. Other New Business
- 9. Email/Share committee minutes to idahoagteachers@gmail.com by Wednesday, June 19th!
- 10. Elect 2019-2020 Chair