## 2019 Summer Inservice Committee Minutes



**Committee: Legislative Action** 

**Chair: Katie Mosman** 

Committee Members Present:

Katie Mosman, Josh Evans Courtney Knickrehm, Rick Hance, Chelsie Fugate, Amy Nicols, Katie Cooper, Brian Lindquist, JR Morrow, Max Blitman, Steve Wilder, Troy Bird, Brian Wolf, David Wiegman, Denton Perkins, Travis Edwards, Kylee Fisher

Non-Voting Members Present:

Lucas Barnett, Ben Meyer

Secretary: Katie Mosman

**Business:** 

- 1. Recommend to continue affiliation with Idaho Food Producers with Steve Wilder as representative this year
- Recommend to purchase two tickets for IATA representatives to the Ag Summit Strolling Supper
- 3. Recommend to purchase two tickets for IATA representatives to the Legislative Ag All Stars Dinner
- 4. Recommend IATA formally support CTEI Resolution I and II
- Recommend IATA leadership draft and send a letter to ICTE in support of CTEI Resolution I and II
- Recommend IATA advocacy focus on assisting in the promotion of CTEI Resolutions I and II
- 7. Recommend IATA leadership send appropriate "thank you" correspondence immediately following the conference to individuals, businesses, presenters, and the host school commending them for their time and efforts on our behalf.

2019-2020 Chair: Katie Mosman

Email/Share committee minutes to <a href="mailto:idahoagteachers@qmail.com">idahoagteachers@qmail.com</a> by Wednesday, June 20th!