Awards	Committee Year _	_2018_	
Chair:	Heather Hendre	en	

In Attendance:

Michelle Aoi – Wendell Leah Stouder – Student Teacher Lex Godfrey - Rigby Larie Trotter - Meridian Kylie Ruhl - Ridgevue Julie Smith – Bonners Ferry Dawn Holmes – Council

Review minutes & action items:

Submitted motion by Tyler Johnson: I move that the IATA does not purchase plagues for the teachers who win Teacher Turn The Key at state level.

2nd: Dawn Holmes

Lex Godfrey moved and Julie Smith 2nd that we present them with the NAAE certificate at the IATA banquet.

Motion Passed

Submitted motion by Nicole Lebsack: I move that a member of the IATA Awards Committee complete profile sheets for each IATA winner to be submitted with the committee report beginning 2019.

2nd: Michelle Aoi Motion Passed

Action: IATA leadership will need to include copies of the winning applications in the Award Committee binder prior to committee meetings so that this can be accomplished during first committee meeting.

It was moved by Michelle Aoi that we add a box for Teacher Turn The Key onto the IATA Award application. Motion Passed

Action: Application was updated

It was moved by Dawn Holmes and 2nd by Lex Godfrey that the Outstanding Mentor be a separate application. Motion Pass

Action: Application Created

The IATA Award application was also updated to match verbiage on the National application.

It was moved by Lex Godfrey and 2nd by Michelle Aoi to have the Awards Committee Chair contact Larry Booth from Norco Boise a month in advance to order the plaque and give the name of the Norco Inspirational Award winner. Motion Passed

It was moved by Dawn Holmes and 2nd by Michelle Aoi to present the first year completers with their Creed at the IATA Banquet.

Motion Passed

Submitted motion by Marc Beitia to task the awards committee to interview/nominate the top three teachers in each of the five NAAE award categories, with district directors providing names to the committee. After the top three are selected they will then write the application.

Review 30 Minute Club Applicants:

Name	Certificate	Sticker	
Robert Hale		Х	
Marc Beitia		Х	
Dan Billington		Х	
Sam Condie		Х	
Jesse Miller		Х	
Lex Godfrey	X		
Kya Vines	X		

Review Proven Sire Awards:

Sire/Dam	Progeny	Grand/Great
Randall Hillman	Denton Perkins	
Alan Heikkila	Daniel Heikkila	
Joe Blackstock	Max Blitman	Grand
Steve Wilder	Max Blitman	Great Grand
John Mundt	Max Blitman	Great Great Grand

Jason Tindall	Larie Trotter	
Travis Edwards	Max Blitman	
Nathan Rindlisbaker	Josh Evans	
Shawn Dygert	Max Blitman	

Review Years of Service:

5 Years

- Karl Dahle
- Tyler Johnson
- Matt Jones
- Kya Vines
- Stephanie Whipple

10 Years

- Jason Bair
- Devin Boyer
- Melissa Oliver
- Shane Stevenson

15 Years

• Blaine Campbell

20 Years

- Lex Godfrey
- Jason Tindall
- Kevin Wells

25 Years Watches

- Larin Crossley
- Val Johnson
- Nate Lowe

30 Years

- Joe Blackstock
- Rick Hance
- Alan Heikkila

35 Years

Galen Colter

Reviewed NAAE Awards:

Outstanding Early Career Teacher: Kya Vines

Outstanding Teacher: Jodie Mink

Outstanding Program: Vallivue High School

Teacher Turn the Key: Sam Hoffman

Region 1 Winners

Outstanding Service Citation: Dr. Jim Conners

Outstanding Cooperation Award: Culvers, Twin Falls

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jim Summers

Reviewed Norco Inspirational Teacher:

Determined for next year. See Heather Hendren or Michelle Aoi

Reviewed Written Timeline for Award Applications:

NAAE Ideas Unlimited Applications should be postmarked and addressed to the IVATA State President by March $1^{\rm st}$

NAAE Applications should be postmarked by April 1st or hand delivered to IVATA State President on or before the end of SLC registration.

Year _	2019	_ Chair:	Michelle Aoi	
--------	------	----------	--------------	--