## District Directors/IVATA Officers

## **Conference Call**

## August 25, 2011

## Members present:

Nicole Lebsack; IVATA Secretary-Elect Kevin Wells; Southeast Idaho District Director

JR Morrow; North Idaho District Director Brian Wolf; South Magic Valley District Director

Pat Dixon; IVATA President-Elect Kevin Barker; Western Idaho District Director

Marc Beitia; East Magic Valley District Director Nathan Low; IVATA President

Members unavailable for the meeting:

Cody Park; SUSR District Director

Jon Hogge NUSR District Director

Members absent:

Jack Blattner; Boise Valley District Director Val Johnson; IVATA Secretary

Holly Church; North Magic Valley District Director

The meeting was called to order at 3:41pm by IVATA President Nathan Low. Marc Beitia moved to adopt the proposed <u>checklist</u> amending the requirements for star awards as proposed by the AET committee of Kevin Barker, Lex Godfrey, Will Schumaker, and Trent Van Leuven. The motion was seconded. The checklist would reduce the number of requirements necessary to complete the star battery for district and state use. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 3:53pm.