## IVATA Awards Committee 2017 Chair: Heather Hopkins

#### In Attendance:

Heather Hopkins Dawn Holmes Rob Bingham Michelle Aoi Trish Stokes Jacob Sharp

## **Review minutes & action items:**

Trish Stokes will create an application for the Outstanding Administrator Award to be available for the 2018 Summer In-service banquet. The application will be uploaded to the IATA web page.

It was moved by Rob Bingham and seconded by Dawn Holmes that we reinstate the years of service pins. Motion passed unanimous.

For next year we will use the new 8.5x11 proven sire/dam awards made by Michelle. The electronic copy will be added onto the award committee thumb drive.

ame	Certificate	Sticker
Troy Bird		Х
Jana Volkers		Х
Julie Smith		Х
Mark Beitia		Х
Tami Frank		Х
Katie Cooper		Х
Dawn Holmes		Х
Steve Wilder		Х
Stuart Nesbitt		Х
Jaysa Fillmore		Х
Kevin Wells		Х
Jesse Miller		Х
Daniel Billington		Х

## **Review 30 Minute Club Applicants:**

## **Review Proven Sire Awards:**

Sire/Dam	Progeny	Certificate
Janna Volkers	Carly Gerwig	
Pat Dixon	Carly Gerwig	
Larin Crossley	Nathan Rindlisbaker	
JR Morrow	Sam Hoffman	
Katie Cooper	Kellsie Hodges	
Ray Shirts	Hannah Mamer	
Jason Bair	Stacie Day	
Alan Heikkila	Kylie Ruhl	
Val Johnson	Stacie Day	
Steve Wilder	Kylie Ruhl	
Brandee Lewis	Michelle Aoi	

# **Review Years of Service:** 5 Years

John Hastings Jodi Mink Liz Russell Lindsey Stephens

10 Years

## 15 Years

Amy Nichols Tom Jacobson

#### 20 Years

JR Marrow Ray Shirts

## **25 Years Watches**

Ron Corbett

30 Years

35 Years

40 Years

45 Years

## **Reviewed NAAE Awards:**

Outstanding Young Member: Tyler Johnson Outstanding Teacher: Pat Dixon Outstanding Program: Columbia/ICAT Teacher Turn the Key: Julie Smith Outstanding Service Citation: Dr. Jim Connors Lifetime Achievement Award: Jim Summers

# **Reviewed Norco Inspirational Teacher:**

Determined for next year: See Heather Hopkins

# **Reviewed Written Timeline for Award Applications:**

NAAE Ideas Unlimited Applications should be postmarked and addressed to the IVATA State President by March  $1_{\mbox{\scriptsize st}}$ 

NAAE Applications should be postmarked by April 1st or hand delivered to IVATA State President on or before the end of SLC registration.

# Year 2018 Chair: Heather Hopkins